IPA Review 10-15

IPA #10: Upslope IPA

Date consumed: 12/20/14

  • In 12oz cans
  • Smooth, sweet, and rich
  • 7.2% ABV
  • the hops cut through the richness, making it very drinkable  
  • Almost session in its drinkability

IPA #11: Legacy IPA by Saranac

Date consumed: ?   

  • Mellow, doesn’t bite back
  • My notes say: “citrusy but not”. I have no idea what I meant to write.
  • 6.5% ABV

(IPA #12 was a duplicate entry–whoops!)

IPA #13: Lasso IPA by Great Divide

Date consumed: 12/31/14

  • Very bitter, hoppy
  • Drinkable to Jason though, who doesn’t like beer too hoppy usually
  • Slight grapefruit undertones
  • They say “lively…daring” and I suppose I agree
  • 5% ABV

an IPA musing: I find the weaker the ABV, the more bitter the beer.–

IPA #14: Titan IPA by Great Divide

Date consumed: ?

  • 7.1% ABV
  • they say “assertive…aromatic” which is true
  • Floral and rich
  • Not very bitter; no bite in the back of the tongue
  • Not as carbonated as the Lasso

IPA #15: F.Y.I.P.A

  • One of my very favorites, on draft at Mountain Sun 
  • Floral, rich, and hoppy
  • Not too sweet, just the right amount of bitter
  • Mellow bite/carbonation
  • ABV:? I can’t believe I don’t know this…

Image

Leave a Reply

