Denver Comic Con 2016

You asked for it, lovely lurkers; you got it. The deets re: my presentations at this year’s Denver Comic Con, happening this weekend.

I’ll be there all weekend, for one thing. DCC is a big deal for me as a geek but is also tinged with heartbreak too because of cumulative years of personal stuff (wanna know? Buy me a pint down there and we can talk), so I plan on walking around and having no money to buy things and trying to keep it together. That’s when I’m not presenting. But this year, I’m presenting twice!

JENN’S PANELS:

1) Friday at noon I’m on a panel called From Aquaman to Zatanna, the topic of which is comics in the classroom. I’ll be talking about story structure in scenes of violence. This is a panel for the academic branch of Pop Culture Classroom, called Page 23.

2) Sunday at 11am I will be presenting SOLO!!! Yes, that’s right folks: my presentation called The Fight Is The Story was accepted by DCC proper and I’ll be talking fight scenes in stories, fights as stories themselves, and will share my Genrification system of fight style diagnosis. And if I can figure my tech out, I’ll show a bunch of clips and dissect them.

I am psyched and I am already getting nervous. Come heckle me and then buy me a Snapericot ale after and nerd-rage with me about Star Wars, yeah?

From last year’s DCC: I am holding my own as a Redshirt with Jonathan Alexandratos.

Leave a Reply

