From Pajamas to God: panel #2 review

when asked why they liked their job, one said she liked going to work in her pajamas. The next actor talked about how much he thanks God for his work. The next actor then said, “Wow, we just went from pajamas to God.”


I’ve been interested in voice acting for a long time, lovely lurkers (don’t ask me why I’ve never gotten involved in that particular branch of theatrical arts, bc you know I’d be awesome at it), and so imagine my delight when a panel came up later on Friday at DCC that featured voice actors from things we all know. The panel was called “Meet the Actors Behind the Voices.”

The panel began with the assembled actors reading a little script concocted for them for the event. It was a little scene of superheroes and a gung ho hopeful sidekick talking in a green room. It was…okay.

They then progressed to talking about their careers and answering audience questions, and I have to say that across the board, I did not attend one panel where the audience Q&A was unbearable. I don’t know that I heard one drawn out non-question the whole weekend. Anyway,

It was really neato to see these folks, hear them at work, and hear them talk about their work. And as DCC is centered around Pop Culture Classroom, thereby themed around kids and young geeks, I’m sure this panel inspired the up and comers in the audience even more than they did me.

Closing note: What’s up with Andrea Libman’s chipmunk voice? The woman has made a career out of squeaking…

Leave a Reply

