The Fight is the Story v.3.1: panel review #7

me fielding q & a after my lecture was concluded.


I was ecstatic to not only be added to Page 23‘s roster of panels, but as a solo presentation to the DCC proper list as well. My “lecture” called The Fight Is The Story found its full fledged glory on Sunday morning, with a healthy sized audience to enjoy it (especially so since I was booked parallel to a 50th anniversary of Star Trek panel).

I went over (as I usually do) the concept of Objective, Tactics, and Obstacles that we all learned in acting school, and then discussed my Genrification system of fight style classification, showing several clips to illustrate same. In retrospect, methinks I will stick to the first bit only in future iterations of this panel, and spend the time Roger-Ebert-ing clips to illustrate the concept. I just think it’d be more streamlined and a bit more in keeping with its title if I do so.

Anyway it was AWESOME and I do hope they include me in their rosters (both) next year again.

Leave a Reply

