There’s no sub for a Stack

It’s that time again, ‘bots and lurkers: time for a rundown of all the free reads I’ve been Musing about over on my Substack, Zuko’s Musings. Remember that there’s also paywalled Fight Clip Club entries and re-shared Problematic Tropes articles as well. Also this past couple weeks, the eminent John Halbrooks of Personal Canon Formation cross-posted one of my LOTR lecturettes for his LOTR readalong peeps, of which I am one. But you’ll find all that fun stuff over there. Here’s just a basic incomplete rundown:

Wichita Brewing Co.

Memories of a good Kansas popination.

Tengu

Sun stealing myths and ninja monsters.

Incantation Brewery

My popinations have taken me all over the place lately. This one’s in Aurora.

Mycelium

One of my readers has declared this to be canon. Who am I to argue?

Cherry Creek Grill

Of poshness and people watching.

Pareidolia, et al

Four vocab words in one!

Leave a comment